As the owner of your reflection, you can decide to delete them at any time.
You can delete your reflections:
1) Before you upload it to your account
2) After you have uploaded it to your account
Deleting from the mobile Record App
The mobile Record apps for both Android and iOS prompt you to Save or Delete once you press stop recording. Saving will begin automatically uploading the file to your account (as long as the device as an internet connection). Selecting Delete will permanently delete the file.
You can also delete the recording from the upload queue if you change your mind about uploading it.
WARNING! If you delete before uploading there is no way to recover the file
We strongly recommend you always upload your recordings and then delete them from your account if you wish. You then have the option if you change your mind to restore them afterwards. Files deleted before they have completed uploading to your account are permanently removed with no way to recover them.
Deleting from your Account
To delete a reflection, click the red cross button next to the Review button on the reflections tab.
This will also delete it from any shared locations and no one will be able to watch it, including people with who you have shared it previously.
INFO: Recycle Bin
Note: Once a reflection is deleted, there is a 90 day grace period before it is deleted permanently. Organisation Administrators are able to restore these files. Click here for more information.