You may notice that if you are signed into the Record app but leave the app not recording you will be prompted to stay signed in. This prompt will show after 20 minutes. It is designed to ensure that another user doesn't accidentally record to the wrong account if the device has been left signed in.
The prompt will only show if you are using the app with personal mode off.
For devices using personal mode, because these devices aren't shared between users there is a much lower chance of a user accidentally uploading to the wrong account so the prompt isn't required.
If you have paired with another device to make a dual recording you will need to tap 'keep me logged in' on both devices if they have personal mode turned off.
If you only press it on one device you will see this message:
Selecting Record anyway will start the recording on only the device you have selected to keep logged in.
Selecting cancel will enable you to select 'keep me logged in' on the paired device and then you can start a dual recording.