INFO: This guide is for Organisation Administrators
Contents of this article:
Within the User Management Page, by default, users are ordered by the time they were last active. You can also filter your users in other ways. The options, Type, Status, Tags and Sort, are to help refine your search.
You can use Sort to choose between last active, A-Z or Z-A. Status will filter Activated, Deactivated, Validated and Unvalidated users, and Type will filter by Admin type.
Type and Status work like Tags, meaning you can have multiple selections at the same time. You will need to remove the tag if you no longer wish your results filtered by the conditions you had previously set. The current applied search conditions are shown in the search bar.
Once a user account has been created, they will be sent an email and need to click a validation link before their account is activated.
If you need to send them another email, this can be done by clicking the Options button to the right of their user account, and then click Resend Validation. The user will then receive another email with a link to validate their account.
If they do not receive the email then their email address may be incorrect, or your email filtering may be blocking the emails.
If a user has forgotten their password, you can click the Options button and select Reset Password. They will then receive an email with a link to create a new password.
Users can also send a reset password email to themselves by selecting the "Forgotten your password?" option on the log in screen.
If they don't receive the email then their email address may be incorrect, or your email filtering may be blocking our emails.
To deactivate a user, click the Options button to the far right of a users name. Then click Deactivate.
Once the user is Deactivated, and they will no longer be able to access their account. The user's reflections, forms, and comments that have been shared will no longer be accessible to other users until the account is reactivated.
Deactivated users can be Reactivated the same way. Click Options, and then Activate. They will be reactivated as long as you have a sufficient amount of licences available.
If you reach your licence limit and wish to extend your limit, please contact IRIS Connect support.
To delete a user click on the user you would like to delete. You will then see a Delete User button below the user's avatar.
After clicking Delete User, you will be asked to type the name of the user as a precaution to avoid accidentally deleting an account.
WARNING! Accounts that are deleted can not be restored after 90 days
If you would like information on how to restore users that may have been deleted accidentally, please follow this link to the Recycle Bin section.
By using the multiple select tick boxes you are able to perform the following actions to multiple users at the same time.