As the owner of your reflection, you can decide to delete them at any time.
You can delete your reflections:
1) Before you upload it to your account
2) After you have uploaded it to your account
Deleting from the mobile Record App
The mobile Record app for both Android and iOS prompt you to 'Save and upload' or 'Delete and record new' once you press stop recording. Saving will begin automatically uploading the file to your account (as long as the device as an internet connection). Selecting Delete will permanently delete the file.
You can also delete the recording from the upload queue if you change your mind about uploading it.
WARNING! If you delete before uploading there is no way to recover the file.
We strongly recommend you always upload your recordings and then delete them from your account if you wish. You then have the option if you change your mind to restore them afterwards. Files deleted before they have completed uploading to your account are permanently removed with no way to recover them.
Deleting from your Account
To delete a reflection once uploaded, click the three horizontal lines icon on your Reflection preview. Then click Delete.
This will also delete it from any shared locations and no one will be able to review it, including people with whom you have shared it previously.
INFO: Recycle Bin
Note: Once a reflection is deleted, there is a 90 day grace period before it is deleted permanently. Organisation Administrators are able to restore these files. Click here for more information.