INFO: This is a restricted feature
This feature is not enabled by default
This article covers:
- What is the Copy and Transfer Reflection Feature?
- How to access this feature
- Why use Copy and Transfer?
- How to Copy and Transfer?
What is the Copy and Transfer Reflection Feature?
This feature enables users to make a copy of their reflection and transfer it to another users' account.
This is different to cloning and sharing as it actually gives the other user the reflection as opposed to sharing which can be revoked at any time.
WARNING! Before you Transfer
Once ownership of a reflection has been transferred the original video owner will no longer retain any control of the copied version that has been transferred to the other user's account. This includes: how it’s used, edited, who it is shared with, and also they will not have the ability to revoke this transfer and take back ownership of that reflection.
How to access this feature?
This feature breaks the default 'user is always control of their data' model that the IRIS Connect system is built around. Therefore this is a restricted feature and can only be enabled if approved by an administrator of your organisation.
Why use Copy and Transfer?
This feature is not typically used during standard use of the IRIS Connect system however there may be times when it is needed. Some examples include
1) A user leaving a school wants to pass their reflections onto a colleague so they can continue to use them in the school.
2) Someone in the school is collating examples from different users to make a show reel within one reflection
How to Copy and Transfer?
Click on the three horizontal line icon on the reflection you want to Copy and Transfer.
Select the Copy to.. tab under that menu and search for the person you wish to transfer to.
Once you select the account you wish to copy to click the Create Copy button.
You will see the below success message and be returned to your reflections library.